The Board of Directors of Frank Theatre is envisioned as a policy-making arm of the organization, concerned with guiding and advising the organization in administrative and management areas and is not involved in the artistic decision-making process. The Board is responsible for assisting in fundraising, in generating in-kind contributions to the organization, and in actively promoting the theatre in the community through word-of-mouth advertising and any other means available; it is also responsible in assisting in audience development through the cultivation of potential audience members among personal and professional contacts. Board meetings are typically held once a month.

Spencer Putney, Board Chair
Vice President
Wells Fargo

Linnea Asp, Vice Chair
Community Volunteer

Joe Holan, Treasurer
Assistant Vice President, Operational Risk
Wells Fargo

Wendy Knox, Secretary & Asst. Treasurer
Artistic Director
Frank Theatre

Tessa Flynn, Asst. Secretary
Community Engagement Coordinator
Children's Theatre Company

Dona Werner Freeman, Asst. Secretary
St. Olaf

Leif Jurgensen, Asst. Secretary
Box Office Manager
Children's Theatre Company

Kristen Madhuizen, Asst. Secretary
Development Officer

Paul Markwardt, Asst. Secretary
Winthrop & Weinstine

Suzanne O'Brien, Asst. Secretary
Good Egg Communications

Administrative Office | 3156 23rd Avenue South | Minneapolis, MN 55407 | 612-724-3760

[Last updated August 19, 2013]